The One Thing Every Woman Should Possess.

Ladies, You ought to grasp something: We, are all Capable to be the BEST version of ourselves. YOU, Me & Her.

You know, those times when you were fantasizing about becoming that Dream Version of yourself? Let me tell you this without a single doubt- It Can and IT WILL Come True. It all comes down to Mindset, Discipline, Determination, Strength, Courage, Sacrifices, Decisions and Confidence.

And above it all, what comes through in the end is that you will have finally found Your Identity. Your mark in this world- The One and The Most Important Thing I wanted to highlight in this piece. It matters to The Men, but hey, it Matters just as Well to us ladies too!

Let me share my story on how I finally found mine:

I had let men dictate my worth, people to acknowledge my existence. I may look nonchalant on the outside but believe me when I say on the inside I do craved for other’s approvals. If they don’t, I would feel like I’ve done someone wrong.

But now having worked in a foreign land, I had so much time to think by myself simply because I was alone Most of the time. It gives me space to Watch, Listen and Analyse. No one back home is here to interfere with my thoughts. And I don’t feel the need to seek for their opinions either. I was here alone with a broken heart, bad lungs with anxieties everyday granted with a tough working environment, barely affording to splurge on entertainment or have an escape outlet; I didn’t really tell anyone what’s going on everyday, the most I shared, is just with my parents, but even so, I didn’t give them the full picture. All these, yet I found myself still getting myself out of bed everyday and survive the day, but of course minus the positivity because I couldn’t find the strength to really smile anymore.

That’s how I realize how Strong I can be. What I’m Capable of. 

And then, came that decision when I think it’s time to go. This time? I did it Without asking a Single Soul beforehand. I did it without weighing the logical sense of it. I did it BECAUSE my heart told me so. My parents don’t know a thing, I’ve never did that to them before, not with a decision that involves my career/academics. Do I feel bad for lying to them? Darn well I do, but at the same time? I Felt Awesome. Because I’ve Finally took my own stand and made up my own mind All On My Own. Because, I’ve decided to Stop feeling the need to try and prove to the world that I’m someone which I ain’t truly am. I felt, like a Complete Adult, and that felt effin’ Awe…Some.

2 months and 2 weeks is all it takes for me to call it quit. Might seem short ain’t it? But to me, it really isn’t. And boy, does it changes me in many ways. It opened my eyes to Who I Am as a person, what my heart truly desires, when all those times before I thought I needed otherwise.

In other words, it bought me back to the core of my soul. The Real Me, but also something more, something bigger. And now I know that, whatever hurdles and heartbreaks that are going to come my way from here on now, I will, in my heart, know who I really am, knowing that I’m Enough, because pleasing the whole world isn’t my duty- and that’s, Perfectly Okay.

For this, I love myself for making this decision to leave my country one year ago. One thing leads to another honey, the courage you have today will definitely leads you to something Bigger down the road, and towards more Possibilities. I’m at peace now because I’ve found My Identity; I’m my future, I’m my music and that honey, is Not something that can be easily taken away.

Moving away is how I found mine. For your part though honey, is something that you’ll need to figure out on your own. But, you can do these to get there, TRUST ME, you won’t regret it.

  • THROW YOURSELF INTO THAT PIT OF FIRE.

Yes hun, that’s the Only Way you will come out Stronger, Wiser, and discover the other sides of you. See it as a chance to be Reborn again.

  • INVEST IN YOURSELF, CONSTANTLY.

Always, have that Hunger for Self-Improvement. Upped one level? Time to upgrade again. DON’T, ever be Stagnant. Keep outdoing your expectations. I can’t remember a time when I stopped investing in myself. That is also how I recover through my heartbreaks from relationships faster, I NEVER starve myself or falls into deep depression because I set it in my core value that I’m worth so Much More than that. And I Am. So are you too, don’t ever forget about that.

  • DON’T EVER TRY TO BE SOMEONE YOU’RE NOT, JUST TO FIT IN.

Why would you want to be stranded further away from your goals? Authenticity is GOLD honey. Strive to be a wolf, not a sheep.

  • DON’T BE AFRAID TO TAKE TIME ALONE.

You need this honey. Just to sort your mind out. Because a perfectly grown woman knows that it’s perfectly fine to being seen alone out and about. Be that confident young lady hun.

  • OPEN YOUR EARS MORE THAN YOUR LIPS.

You talk, you lose the chance of learning. You Listen, You Gain. 

  • SPEND MORE TIME WITH PEOPLE WHO COULD UPLIFT YOUR SPIRIT, NOT BRING IT DOWN.

We all need motivators to help us along the way, no matter how strong or capable you are. Don’t be shy to reach out.

  • DON’T SABOTAGE YOURSELF, EVER.

Know that you’re not a teenager anymore. Know that it isn’t pleasant to go around moping with a sad face and cast your negative energy all around. It’s okay to feel weak and upset, but Don’t Flaunt It. You’re not the only one in the world who has problems. If you really CAN’T bring yourself to be happy, then do something about it. The Last Thing you want to do is to hurt yourself and making the situation Worse. Be Smarter than this.

  • TRY TO MAKE YOUR OWN DECISIONS INSTEAD OF ALWAYS ASKING FOR ADVISES.

Even if you think they are right but your heart is still telling you otherwise, well honey, take mine on this one: Go For It. I’ve always thought that I should make the right decision All The Time, to not being seen as immature or naive or selfish, but what I realize now is that- That. Is. Just. So. Exhausting! You Don’t Need to be Right all the time, You’re still young and you’re fully Allow to make mistakes! I wish that I would see this sooner because then, I wouldn’t have been so hard on myself those previous years.

Because it’s only through making your own decisions that you can fully live a life’s that based on your Own Terms, not anyone else. Though, be prepared to toughen up that heart and stick it through, because honey, you’re going to break the hearts of your loved ones along the way, more than once.

And oh, don’t worry about regretting the decisions you made down the road. It’s Always A Learning Curve.

  • DON’T EVER SACRIFICE THE THINGS YOU LOVE FOR SOMETHING LESS IMPORTANT.

If you lose it honey, you’d lose your soul. Even I be shedding tears for you. So Don’t.

  • LASTLY OF COURSE, TRAVEL.

Pack your bags, roam the world, explore and find yourself again.

……..

Let’s just take the recent craze everyone is talking about shall we?

-Wonder Woman-

This is a woman who, lost the Love Of Her Life forever(well I didn’t read her story enough to know if she had other lovers but I’m just talking about the big screen story right now); But did she give up on her life mission to save the world? DARN WELL SHE DID NOT. Simply because she knows that’s her destiny, Her Sole Identity as Wonder Woman. Not to mention looking just as bangin’ moving on without Steve.

People are Drawn to her not just because she’s gorgeous(okay, maybe a big part of it), but also because of her Courage and being a World-Wide Inspiration to ALL. She doesn’t have to go around seeking attention, all she did was doing what she Had(and wants) To Do and be the Best that she can in her power.

Now that’s hell of a cool example for us women to follow don’t you think? So just do YOU, and be that magnetic energy to people around you too, rather than constantly needing to seek solace from people to be happy in your skin.

Till Then.

xOxO, ALs

Leave a Reply

